Coaching Staff and RWF Board Members

Shaun Richardson, Club President & Head Coach

Shaun Richardson is entering his 1st season as Head Wrestling Coach at Roncalli High School. He is coming to us from Perry Meridian Wrestling Club.  He spent the last 20 years coaching up the Falcons, 14 as the Head Wrestling Coach at Perry Meridian Middle School and 6 as the Assistant Varsity Coach at Perry Meridian High School.  He was also the head Elementary Coach for PMWC for the past 5 years.  In his six seasons as the Varsity Assistant Coach, he helped coach the Falcons to a top 10 finish 5 times.

Richardson is a USA Wrestling Bronze Certified Coach. He is the President and Head Coach of the wrestling club, Roncalli Wrestling Foundation.

A 1998 graduate of Perry Meridian High School, he then continued his education at the University of Indianapolis for a year before transferring to Indiana University and graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Education.  In 2009, he completed his Masters Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from University of Indianapolis.

Coach and his wife Melinda reside in Perry Township.  Melinda teaches Project Lead the Way at Douglas MacArthur.  They have three children, Lucy, Jack and Will.

Cayden Whitaker, Head Assistant Coach

Cayden had a very successful high school career at Martinsville before continuing his wrestling career at UINDY. He will be a huge addition to the program!

Shawn Slaymon, Assistant Coach

Shawn wrestled at Franklin Central High School before graduating in 2002. After graduation , he went on to study at Purdue University graduating in 2007 with a Bachelor’s in Landscape Architecture. Shawn started his coaching career with Whiteland Wrestling Club from 2007-2018 where he coached all levels from club aged to becoming the assistant coach at the High School. In 2018, He accepted a role with Greenwood Wrestling coaching all levels from 2018-2021.

Shawn and his wife Jennifer reside in Greenwood with their three children: Lily, Evie and Ty.

Ryan Schoettle, Club Vice President

Joe Hansen, Club Secretary

Melinda Richardson, Club Treasurer

Jason Schoettle, Club Marketing Directory

Andy Farris, Club At-Large Member